VIGH People


PAGE: 1 2

See Limited View

Naji Abumrad M.D., F.A.C.S.
John L. Sawyers Professor of Surgery
Chairman, Department of Surgery
naji.abumrad@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2735
1161 21st Avenue South
D-4313 MCN
Nashville, TN 37232-2730
(Campus zip 2730)
Website
Muktar Aliyu M.D., M.P.H., Dr.P.H.
Associate Director for Research, Vanderbilt Institute for Global Health
Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy
muktar.aliyu@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Carolyn M. Audet Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy
carolyn.m.audet@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2418
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Jorge M. Balaguer M.D.
Assistant Professor of Cardiac Surgery,
Chief of Cardiac Surgery, Department of Veterans Affairs
jorge.balaguer@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-9195
Vanderbilt Heart Institute
5209 MCE
Nashville, TN 37232
(campus zip 8802)
Gregory F. Barz Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Musicology/Ethnomusicology
(Blair School of Music)
Associate Professor of Music and Religion (Divinity School)
Associate Professor of Anthropology (College of Arts and Science)
gregory.barz@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-5177
Vanderbilt University
(campus zip 6320)
Website
Meridith Blevins M.S.
Biostatistician III
Department of Biostatistics
meridith.blevins@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2418
Department of Biostatistics
Nashville, TN 37232 (campus zip 2158)
Raymond Burk, Jr. M.D.
Professor of Medicine, Div. of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Nutrition
raymond.burk@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-322-5200
2215 Garland Ave
1030C MRBIV
Nashville, TN 37232 (campus zip 0252)
Daphne Carlson-Bremer Ph.D., D.V.M., M.P.V.M.
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy
daphne.p.carlson-bremer@vanderbilt.edu
615-622-4377
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Catherine Lem Carothers M.P.H.
Assistant Director
International Programs
catherine.lem@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3555
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Amanda Carrico Ph.D., M.A.
Research Assistant Professor
Vanderbilt Institute for Energy and Environment
amanda.carrico@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9690
PMB 4077022301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37240-7702
Holly Cassell M.P.H.
Assistant Director
International Programs
holly.cassell@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3558
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Kristin Centers M.L.A.S.
Marketing Coordinator
kristin.centers@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-0139
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
James Chappell M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
jim.chappell@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-0110
D-7240 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2561
Website
Sivakumar Chinnadurai M.D.
Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology
sivakumar.chinnadurai@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8176
2200 Children
Amy Chomsky M.D.
Chief, Ophthalmology, VA Hospital
amy.chomsky@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-936-2020
Vanderbilt Eye Center
Medical Center East 8th Floor
Website
Kate Clouse Ph.D., M.P.H.
Research Assistant Professor
kate.clouse@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-9814
2525 West End Avenue, Suite 725
Nashville, TN 37203
Joseph Conrad Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
joseph.a.conrad@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-5516
7330 Stevenson Center
Station B 351822
Nashville, TN 37235
William Cooper M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics and Health Policy
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Director, Vanderbilt Center for Patient and Professional Advocacy
william.cooper@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-2425
Website
James Crowe M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
Director, Vanderbilt Vaccine Center
james.crowe@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2250
Division of Infectious Diseases
D-7235 MCN
Website
Mark Denison M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Craig-Weaver Chair in Pediatrics
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
mark.denison@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2250
Division of Infectious Diseases
D-7235 MCN
Website
Jerod S. Denton Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
jerod.s.denton@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-7385
T-4202 MCN
1161 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37232-2520
Website
Neerav Desai M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Adolescent/Young Adult Health
neerav.desai@Vanderbilt.Edu

Adolescent Medicine
Avery Dickins de Girón Ph.D.
Executive Director, Center for Latin American Studies
Avery.Dickins-deGiron@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-1750
230 Buttrick Hall
Nashville, TN 37235-1806
Website
Jenny Eaton Dyer Ph.D.
Executive Director, Hope Through Healing Hands
jenny@hopethroughhealinghands.org

Kathryn Edwards M.D.
Sarah H. Sell Professor of Pediatrics
Sarah H. Sell and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair
Director, Vanderbilt Vaccine Research Program
kathryn.edwards@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2250
D-7235 MCN
1161 21st Avenue South
Nashville
TN 37232-2581
Website
Laura Edwards M.P.H. Candidate, 2014
Graduate Assistant, Education and Training
laura.j.edwards@Vanderbilt.Edu
(615) 322-9374
Quentin Eichbaum M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., M.F.A., F.C.A.P.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Associate Director of Transfusion Medicine
Assistant Dean for Program Development
Associate Professor of Medical Education and Administration
quentin.eichbaum@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-5124
209D Light Hall
VUMC
Nashville, TN 37232-0242
Website
Meira Epplein Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Epidemiology
Associate Director of Graduate Studies, Institute for Medicine and Public Health
meira.epplein@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-2145
2525 West End Ave.
6th Floor
Nashville, TN
Richard Epstein Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
richard.a.epstein@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-4497
Website
Carol A. Etherington MSN, R.N., FAAN
Associate Director of Community Health Initiatives,
Vanderbilt Institute for Global Health
Associate Professor of Nursing,
Vanderbilt University Center for Medicine, Health and Society
carol.etherington@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3270
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Lindy Fenlason M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
lindy.fenlason@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-2425
2200 Children
Fariyal Fikree M.D., Dr.P.H., M.P.H.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
ffikree@gmail.com

Ted Fischer Ph.D.
Professor of Anthropology
Director, Center for Latin American Studies
edward.f.fischer@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-322-2527
234 Buttrick Hall
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235-6050
Website
Nicolas P. Forget M.D., M.P.H., D.T.M.H.
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine VUMC
Director, Masters Programme in Accident and Emergency Medicine, Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation, Georgetown, Guyana
mpforget@gmail.com
615-936-0095
1313 21st Ave S
703 Oxford House
Nashville TN 37232
Website
Usman Gebi MBBS, FMCP
FGH Chief of Party
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
gebiui1@gmail.com

Oscar Gomez M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Infectious Diseases
oscar.gomez@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-6738
D-6201 MCN
1161 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37232-2581
John Graves Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
VICC Member
john.graves@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4875
2525 West End Ave, Suite 350
Nashville, TN 37203
Ann Green M.P.H.
Senior Field Operations Officer
ann.f.green@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-2716
2525 West End Ave.
Suite 750
Carlos Grijalva M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
carlos.grijalva@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-5499
2600 Village at Vanderbilt
1500 21st Ave. S.
Nashville, TN 37212
Website
Natasha Halasa M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics
Natasha.Halasa@vanderbilt.edu

D-7235 MCN
1161 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37232-2581
Website
Erik Hansen M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Surgery
erik.hansen@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-1050
Monroe Carell Jr. Children
Website
Rick (Frederick) Haselton Ph.D.
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
rick.haselton@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-6622
5932 B Stevenson Center
BOX 351510 Station B
Vanderbilt University 37235
Website
Douglas C. Heimburger M.D., M.S.
Associate Director for Education and Training,
Vanderbilt Institute for Global Health
Professor of Medicine
douglas.heimburger@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Website
Elizabeth Heitman Ph.D.
Associate Professor
elizabeth.heitman@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-936-2686
2525 West End Ave
Nashville, TN 37203-8679
Brian Heuser Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of the Practice of International Education Policy
brian.l.heuser@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-8435
230 Appleton Place
Peabody
343 Nashville, TN 37203-5721
Website
Stephen P. Heyneman Ph.D.
Professor International Education Policy (Peabody Graduate School of Education and Human Development)
s.heyneman@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-322-1169
205 Payne Hall
PMB 414, 230 Appleton Place
Nashville, TN 37203
Website
Toni Hill M.L.A.S.
Sr. Executive Secretary
toni.hill@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-5061
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Julián Hillyer Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
julian.hillyer@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2065
U6231 MRB III
Nashville, TN 37232
Website
Marcia L. Kalish Ph.D.
Associate Director for Laboratory Science Research
Adjunct Research Professor, VUSM
marcia.l.kalish@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Adnan Khan MBBS, M.P.H.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
adnan@khans.org

Aaron Kipp Ph.D.
Research Instructor of Medicine
aaron.kipp@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-1202
Vanderbilt Epidemiology Center
2525 West End Ave., 8th Floor
Nashville, TN 37203
John Robert Koethe M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
john.r.koethe@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2035
A-2200 MCN
1161 21st Ave S.
Nashville, TN 37232-2582
Julie Lankford
Deputy Chief Manager, Friends in Global Health (FGH)
Assistant Director for Global Operations
julie.lankford@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Galina Lepesheva Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor Biochemistry, VUSM
galina.i.lepesheva@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-1373
607 Light Hall
Vanderbilt University
Mary Louise Lindegren M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
marylou.lindegren@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Yu Liu
VIGH Global Health Fellow
yu.liu@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Harold Lovvorn, III M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatric Surgery and Pediatrics, VUMC
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center Member Pediatric Surgeon
Harold.Lovvorn@Vanderbilt.edu
615-936-1050
Monroe Carell Jr. Children
Peter R. Martin M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Professor of Pharmacology
peter.martin@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4527
300 Vanderbilt Psychiatric Hospital
1601 23rd Ave South
Nashville, TN 37212-8250
Website
Marie Martin M.Ed.
Assistant Director
International Programs
marie.h.martin@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-0152
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Catherine McGowan M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
c.mcgowan@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2035
Division of Infectious Diseases
A-2200 Medical Center North
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Kelly McQueen M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Director of Vanderbilt Anesthesia Global Health & Development
Affiliate Faculty, Vanderbilt Institute for Global Health
kelly.mcqueen@Vanderbilt.Edu
(615) 835-5892
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1301 Medical Center Drive
#4648 TVC
Nashville, TN 37232
Jonathan Metzl M.D., Ph.D.
Frederick B. Rentschler II Professor of Sociology
Director, Medicine, Health, and Society
jonathan.metzl@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-0916
Center for Medicine, Health, and Society
PMB #351665
Nashville, TN 37235-1665
Bonnie Miller M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Health Sciences Education
Professor of Medical Education and Administration
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery
bonnie.miller@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-7536
Medical School Office of the Dean
203 Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232-0685
Website
Donna Miller
Grants Manager
donna.j.miller@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-7643
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Abelardo Moncayo Ph.D.
Senior Epidemiologist and State Medical Entomologist
Director of the Vector-Borne Disease Section, Tennessee Department of Health
Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
abelardo.moncayo@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0916
Troy Moon M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Infectious Diseases
Vanderbilt Institute for Global Health
troy.moon@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-8264
2525 West End Ave.
Suite 750
Nashville, TN
Donald Moore M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
donald.moore@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-322-7489
2200 Children
Website
Kelly Moore M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director, Tennessee Immunization Program
Tennessee Department of Health
Communicable and Environmental Disease Services
kelly.moore@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-936-3396
Douglas Morgan M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
douglas.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

2525 West End Ave.
Suite 750
Elizabeth Murphy M.P.H. Candidate, 2014
Graduate Assistant, Community Health Initiatives
elizabeth.g.murphy.1@Vanderbilt.Edu
(615) 322-9374
Robert Naftel M.D.
Assistant Professor
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
robert.p.naftel@vanderbilt.edu

Neurosurgery Website
James Netterville M.D.
Mark C. Smith Professor of Otolaryncology
Director Head & Neck Oncologic Surgery
Associate Director Bill Wilkerson Center for Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences
james.netterville@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-6180
7209 Medical Center
East South Tower
Campus zip, 8605
Website
Anne M. Neubecker
Administrative Officer
anne.m.neubecker@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Mark W. Newton M.D., F.A.A.P.
Associate Professor
Clinical Anesthesiology
Director, Vanderbilt International Anesthesia Director, Kenya Registered Nurse Anaesthesia, Kijabe Hospital, Kenya
mark.w.newton@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4429
Monroe Carell Jr. Children
Janet Nicotera R.N., B.S.N.
QA and Research Coordinator
VIGH Clinical Research Nurse Trainer
janet.nicotera@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6556
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Richard Nisbett Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
rnisbett@health.usf.edu

Andy M. Norman M.D.
Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
andy.norman@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3159
B-1100 Medical Center North
VUMC
Nashville, Tennessee 37232
Emma O'Neil B.S., Human and Organizational Development
Intern, Education and Training
emma.g.oneil@Vanderbilt.Edu
(615) 322-9374
Cynthia Paschal Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Biomedical Engineering
Associate Professor of Radiology
cynthia.paschal@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-322-2029
AA-3112 Medical Center North
VUIIS and 5903 Stevenson Center
Website
Chetan A. Patil Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
c.patil@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-2981
VU Station B 351631
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
Douglas D. Perkins Ph.D.
Professor of Human and Organizational Development
douglas.d.perkins@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-7213
Mayborn 107
230 Appleton Place, Peabody # 90
130 Magnolia Circle
Nashville, TN 37203-5721
Website
R. Jason Pitts Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Dept. of Biological Sciences
j.pitts@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-3718
465 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37232
Website
Fernando Polack M.D.
Professor
Pediatrics
Cesar Milstein Chair in Pediatrics
fernando.p.polack@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-6738
D-7235 MCN
1161 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37232-2581
Han-Zhu Qian M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt Epidemiology Center
han-zhu.qian@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3159
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Leon Raskin Ph.D., M. Sc.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
leonid.raskin@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-5378
2525 West End Avenue, Suite 321
Nashville, TN 37203
Graham Reside Ph.D.
Executive Director
Cal Turner Program in Moral Leadership for the Professions
Assistant Professor, Vanderbilt University Divinity School
graham.reside@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4491
411 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37240-1121
Website
Amy Richardson M.P.H
Program Manager
Community Health Initiatives
amy.k.richardson@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-3159
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
John P. Rohde M.D., FAAEM
Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Medical Education, Department of Emergency Medicine
john.p.rohde@vanderbilt.edu

Department of Emergency Medicine
1313 21st Ave 703 Oxford House
Vikrant V. Sahasrabuddhe M.B.B.S., M.P.H., Dr.P.H.
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
vikrant.sahasrabuddhe@vanderbilt.edu
(240) 276-7332
NCI/NIH address:
9609 Medical Center Drive
7E-230, MSC 9774
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-9774 (for US Postal Service delivery)
Rockville, Maryland 20852 (for non-USPS courier delivery and campus visits)
Website
Uchechukwu Sampson M.D., MBA, M.Sc, M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Medicine
u.sampson@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-936-1720
Cardivoscular Medicine
383 PRB, 2220 Pierce Ave
Nashville, TN 37232-6300
Website
Mavis Schorn Ph.D., C.N.M.
Assistant Dean for Academics
Associate Professor and Program Director, Nurse-Midwifery
mavis.schorn@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-5876
Godchaux Hall 420
461 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37240
Website
Bryan Shepherd Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Biostatistics
bryan.shepherd@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-3496
T-2317 Medical Center North
Website
Xiao-Ou Shu M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
VICC Member Cancer Epidemiologist
Cancer Epidemiologist
xiao-ou.shu@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-0713
2525 West End Avenue 6th floor
Nashville, TN 37232-8300
Website
Mohsin Sidat M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
mmsidat@gmail.com

Wilson Silva Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Preventive Medicine
wilson.silva@fgh.org.mz

Bea Smith
Office Manager
bea.smith@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9374
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Joseph "Jay" A. Smith, Jr. M.D.
William L. Bray Professor and Chairman
Department of Urologic Surgery
joseph.smith@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0234
Website
Jennifer St. Clair
Executive Assistant/Administrative Manager
Director's Office
jennifer.stclair@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9015
2525 West End Ave, Suite 750
Nashville, TN 37203
Timothy R. Sterling M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
timothy.sterling@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2035
A-2200 MCN
1161 21st Ave S.
Nashville, TN 37232-2582
Paul Sternberg M.D.
Chair, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Director, Vanderbilt Eye Institute
George W. Hale Professor of Ophthalmology
paul.sternberg@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-936-1453
2311 Pierce Ave.
Suite 1209 (8808)
Website